Madden 11 Forums | Madden 2011 Tips
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesHomeGalleryRegisterLog in
Please Register On Our New Forums
All post counts will be trasfered, please re-register with your current username. 
This forum will be shut down soon!
Any posts made on this forum from now on will not be taken with us to the new forums!

I need Route-Running 101

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
DaMistahMoon
New MS Member
New MS Member

Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2009-09-10

I need Route-Running 101 Empty
PostSubject: I need Route-Running 101   I need Route-Running 101 Empty2009-09-16, 10:41

alrighty, here is my dilemma:

I am still new to this game but am starting to get better and am at the point where i am using motions to determine man/zone, hot routing recievers to avoid a blitz, you know the things you are supposed to do as QB in this game, my only issue is that i dont know what routes are designed to beat man, and which are designed for zone defenses.

I know that the slant is a route to use in man converage, and i know basically what to look for out of the safetys (ie. cover two opens middle of the field, cover one gives me the sides, etc.) but for a zone/man read on my recievers gets me. And its just when i think i fugure something out in the practice mode and bring it to a game the results are polar opposite than what im assuming would happen.

Side note- on the play book what are the orange routes? are they my first read or does it say something about that route? i know the green route are motion routes, and the blue routes are release routes, which is why i am wondering about the orange.

thanks in advance, and i apologize for the long post but felt a describtion of the situation was in order. you guys have helped me get this far in my skillz and thats why im turning to you again!
Back to top Go down
theohiostuniv7710
New MS Member
New MS Member