Madden 11 Forums | Madden 2011 Tips
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesHomeGalleryRegisterLog in
Please Register On Our New Forums
All post counts will be trasfered, please re-register with your current username. 
This forum will be shut down soon!
Any posts made on this forum from now on will not be taken with us to the new forums!

Basic Defense Questions - NYJ PB (46 and 3-4)

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
str8balling_420
New MS Member
New MS Member

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2009-12-29

Basic Defense Questions - NYJ PB (46 and 3-4) Empty
PostSubject: Basic Defense Questions - NYJ PB (46 and 3-4)   Basic Defense Questions - NYJ PB (46 and 3-4) Empty2009-12-29, 13:53

First off just let me say I am fairly new to the Madden series (havent played it since PS2 days like 06 / 07) but I still know the basics. I have been looking over these forums quite a bit to try to improve my online play (24-12 atm but mostly beating people who suck lol). I am currently running with the NYJ PB and using primarily the 46 Normal and 3-4 defensive sets. As the skill level of people I play rises I realize just running the base plays out of these formations isnt going to cut it against skilled players because they just find the open zones on pass ect. I wont ask for specific plays because I know there is already tons of other threads out there giving different play types for these defensive schemes so here are my primary concerns.

1. I have a hard time getting all my adjustments off before the players snaps the ball (lol?). I know I will get better at this with practice ect but plays where I have to manually shift / blitz like 5 individual players I can never get all the adjustments off and it just makes the play mess up.