Madden 11 Forums | Madden 2011 Tips
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesHomeGalleryRegisterLog in
Please Register On Our New Forums
All post counts will be trasfered, please re-register with your current username. 
This forum will be shut down soon!
Any posts made on this forum from now on will not be taken with us to the new forums!

Pass coverage help

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ballera7
New MS Member
New MS Member

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2009-07-24

Pass coverage help Empty
PostSubject: Pass coverage help   Pass coverage help Empty2009-07-24, 13:40

Hey guys I'm new to NCAA and need help baddly.
I use Oklahoma but my friend uses Florida every time. For some reason his passing game always kills me..I mean he usually runs 4wr sets and I can't stop him at all, in man he kills me in the corners and in a zone he kills me deep or up the middle.HOW DO U STOP IT!! Also I need help stopping the blitz and I want to learn how to blitz..PLEASE HELP!
Back to top Go down
HellRellWMU
Rookie MS Member
Rookie MS Member
HellRellWMU

Number of posts : 220
Registration date : 2009-07-22

Pass coverage help Empty
PostSubject: Re: Pass coverage help   Pass coverage help Empty2009-07-24, 13:51

for one he's using florida....tell him to stop being gay and man up and use other teams...(u also..yall using the top 2 teams man...the games more fun when u use underdogs)

2nd..to stop blitz...make ur TE a blocker along with/ or ur RB and Fb pending the sets ur running..my coach always told me...slants kill blitz.....

if he wants to blitz..locate the DB/LB thats coming and slant or send a route in that direction and get the ball out fast..in some cases than none its a 1st down....make sure ur TE/FB/HB is blocking from the direction the blitz is coming....