Madden 11 Forums | Madden 2011 Tips
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesHomeGalleryRegisterLog in
Please Register On Our New Forums
All post counts will be trasfered, please re-register with your current username. 
This forum will be shut down soon!
Any posts made on this forum from now on will not be taken with us to the new forums!

help my defence is utter s**t

Go down 
+6
mcfart01
Militant X 1
mlb6434
CJDAWGG14
JSik
hansoloishere
10 posters
AuthorMessage
hansoloishere
New MS Member
New MS Member

Number of posts : 25
Registration date : 2009-04-20

help my defence is utter s**t Empty
PostSubject: help my defence is utter s**t   help my defence is utter s**t Empty2009-05-02, 07:52

I am fairly new to madden, especially online,my stats are 5 wins-21 losses.
To put it into perspective im english.
I play as the Patriots, basically they are one of the better teams and i felt that my inadequecies may well get ironed out over time. Unfortunatly i still get trounced.
My defence is garbage. I dont really understand which are the best plays.
I dont know what a spy is?
I dont know what contain means?
I dont know how to move a defender legally?
What is a pinch?
The list goes on.

Offensivly i dont do too bad. Brady to moss gets you out of trouble plenty but this is more luck than down to skill. Also i struggle to read the defence, when to run and when to throw?
Also i struggle to run the ball but constantly give away big yards under the run.

I love american football and love playing madden. I think my lack of knowledge of the game is severly letting me down but is it possible to overcome this or should i put my ass in a sling and go back to playing fifa 09?
Back to top Go down
JSik
New MS Member
New MS Member

Number of posts : 25
Registration date : 2009-04-24

PostSubject: Re: help my defence is utter s**t   help my defence is utter s**t Empty2009-05-02, 09:37