Madden 11 Forums | Madden 2011 Tips
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesHomeGalleryRegisterLog in
Please Register On Our New Forums
All post counts will be trasfered, please re-register with your current username. 
This forum will be shut down soon!
Any posts made on this forum from now on will not be taken with us to the new forums!

MONEY PLAY (I-Form PRO "Angle")

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
John R
New MS Member
New MS Member

Number of posts : 29
Registration date : 2009-10-01

MONEY PLAY (I-Form PRO "Angle") Empty
PostSubject: MONEY PLAY (I-Form PRO "Angle")   MONEY PLAY (I-Form PRO "Angle") Empty2009-10-09, 12:27

Im not a madden pro,... however, I do know a money play when I run it. This is a play that I like to run when I find myself in a sticky situation. mostly third and 7 (or longer).

This is my first time sharing a money play so Im sure there can be a better way to present it... if you have any advice on what else I should put in here... feel free to let me know.

The play is:

I-Form PRO "Angle"

Setup:
LEFT WR - Fade
RIGHT WR - OUT LEFT
Full Back - Keep your full back on a route to the left flats unless you read a blitz... If you read a blitz, audible your full back to block left or right (whichever side you see a blitz coming from)

play should look like this after changing routes (except for the full back who may be switched to block):

MONEY PLAY (I-Form PRO "Angle") Iformproangle

I usually dedicate this play to the running back after he cuts to the middle. (he is almost always open) however, there are always different situations based on what kind of Defense you read...

I would say that I accomplish around 90% of my passes with this play when I run it. I have noticed that it is most useful to me on 3rd down and long situations (7 yards or more).